When is the next long bank holiday weekend in October 2022?

In October 2022, banks will be closed for 21 days, including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays. According to Reserve Bank of India (RBI) regulations, banks will be closed on all national holidays, with some state-specific regional holidays.

India, the nation of festivals, will begin a series of celebrations in various states in October. Despite the fact that the festival is the same, it is celebrated on different days and in different ways.

Some states will have back-to-back bank holidays owing to the weekend, which will be followed by festivals. The following states will have long bank holidays during Dussehra, which falls on October 5 (Wednesday).

Dussehra bank holidays

October 1 (Saturday): Half yearly closing- Banks in Sikkim are closed for half yearly closing of bank accounts

October 2 ( Sunday): Gandhi Jayanti- National holiday

October 3 (Monday): Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)- Banks are closed in Tripura, Orissa, Sikkim, Manipur, Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Meghalaya, and Kerala.

October 4 (Tuesday): Durga Puja/Dussehra (Maha Navami)/Ayudha pooja/Janmotsav of Srimanta Sankardeva- Banks are closed in Agartala, Karnataka, Orissa, Sikkim, Kerala, Maharashtra, Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, and Meghalaya.

October 5 (Wednesday): Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Janmotsav of Srimanta Sankardeva- Banks are closed in all states except Manipur.

October 6 (Thursday): Durga Puja (Dasain)- Banks are closed in Gangtok, Sikkim

October 7 (Friday): Durga Puja (Dasain)- Banks are closed in Gangtok, Sikkim.

Long holiday state-wise

In Tripura, Orissa, Sikkim, Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand banks are closed continuously for days from Sunday to Wednesday (October 2-5). In Gangtok, Sikkim banks are closed from October 4-7.

Diwali long holidays

Banks will also have a long weekend due to Diwali. Except for Sikkim, Telangana, and Manipur, banks will be closed for three consecutive days from October 22 to 24. Banks in Gangtok are closed from October 25 to October 27.

October 22 – Fourth Saturday

October 23 – Sunday

October 24 – Monday: Kali Puja/Deepavali/Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)/Naraka Chaturdashi- Banks in India are closed except Sikkim, Telangana, and Manipur.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: